About me
About me

Welcome! Thank you for connecting with me, and for seeking support, I am here for you. I am Allison Tate, my pronouns are she/her. I am originally from Scotland and have been living in the Valrico area of Florida, with my husband and 3 sons since 2017. I have been supporting families as a birth companion (also known as a "doula" to many) since 2013, prior to which, I was an Occupational Therapist for 14 years, spending over half of those years supporting families and children within the preschool/school age system and within Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services. Advocacy, justice and trauma prevention are at the core of my values when I companion you, and I fully support all reproductive choices and all people. I have personal experience of preterm and term birth (both in and out of hospital), pregnancy loss and parenting in the NICU through the births of my own children, as well as a wide range of experience supporting many different reproductive journeys as a birth companion. I have completed (and continue to undertake) multiple trainings to support all pregnancy, birth and loss experiences. I love the beach, so when I am not companioning, you'll find me there, either that, or on the soccer fields or the golf course with my sport loving boys! Thank you for reaching out to have your needs met, and I look forward to getting to know you, and providing you with the companioning support that you want and need.

Allison Tate

    My Companioning Knowledge

    Testimonials

    Words from those I have supported

    Let's talk!

    Contact Me